Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: ( I need some input ) Fat Lady Switch or Trans Trigger ???

  1. #1
    Junior Member SHOW GUEST
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    5

    ( I need some input ) Fat Lady Switch or Trans Trigger ???

    I would like to know what everyone thinks about these
    Fat Lady Switch or Trans Trigger ???

    1: Fat Lady switch controller
    www.thefatladyracing.com/switch.html

    2: Shoot the light with STL trans brake trigger
    www.shootthelite.com/products/products.htm

    3: Richard Charnock Trans Trigger
    I can not find a website for this one
    If any one knows of a website for Richard Charnock Trans Trigger
    Please post it.

    :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE fla1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,530
    You can contact him at the attached site.



    http://drr.infopop.cc/eve/personal?x...e&u=7391018282

  3. #3
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE TheRabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Augusta, Ga.
    Posts
    2,295
    Richard Charnock use to have a transmission shop in Augusta for years and years on Gordon Hwy, but it's been closed for a good while. He did a few for me back when I use to race Fords.

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Staunton, IL
    Posts
    943
    As for the first one. It seems it would be more inconsistent to push and relase a button the 2nd time as opposed to just releasing. You would have to hold your thumb at the same exact distance each time. Even if you are just touching the button waiting to press and release, You might be off of it a little or have it partially depressed without knowing.

    Here's a thread on the trans trigger, I don't have an opinion on it. http://drr.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/t.../309102431/p/2

  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890
    All you really need is an adjustable button, almost everyone i know running a pro tree 4.00 lite just uses the adjustable and it's cheap.

    JMO

    Zip.

  6. #6
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE THERATTLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    LICKSKILLET , MISSISSIPPI
    Posts
    1,474
    man that first one seems like alot of thinks to do , I agree , a simple adjustable button is simple , simple is better (and cheaper) J M O
    ***IN GOD WE TRUST***GOD BLESS AMERICA******

  7. #7
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Coldwater, MI
    Posts
    2,998
    no website for the trans trigger. My take on any button setup, each person is different and so follows the results of using them. I've checked out all the buttons you've mentioned even spent sometime with 2 of them and I stay with my normal B&M button and feel its better for me. What are you after with wanting to change buttons ? Quicker, more consistent or what ?

  8. #8
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887
    thats a lot of money and makes something simple not very simple
    this is what I got, I like it
    http://www.jegs.com/i/JEGS/555/10352/10002/-1

  9. #9
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    936
    Tried the trans trigger. I have bigger hands and it was not comfortable in my hand at all. I know a few left handed guys could not get comfortable on it.

    I tried a design similar to one of the shoot the light designs. It was a trigger style T-handle. Pushed it in to set and then pulled it to release. Was not a bad choice.

    Also have a pressure sensitive button that is adjustable. It was a pretty cool button to use but was inconsistent as all hell.

    To this day, I stick with the small metal mushroom button.

    Thank you to all our sponsors:

    Racetech Race Cars
    V's House of Horse Power
    Intensity Race Products
    Vickers Transmissions
    Abruzzi Converters
    J&J Engine Diapers

  10. #10
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    florence ky
    Posts
    498
    I don't know what delay box you have but i run the K&R Z-force box that does the same thing and i only use a large mushroom button .

    Stage click the button and when you see the lite click it again has been great for me.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy