Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: weather stations

  1. #1
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887

    weather stations

    for you guys that have used one, have heard a hand held weather station, is a good investament, and can help you out a great deal
    so are they very helpful and which one do you use

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890
    Save the money, you don't need it, less humidity smaller jets, but you will not have to worry about it. Just run what you brung to th track, don't get caught up in all that hype/garbage. Make your dial with what you ran and go with it.

    JMO

    Zip.

  3. #3
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887
    when it comes to bracket racing I heard they are a very good tool to use

  4. #4
    Senior Member EXPERT BUILDER gearhead1011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Shepherdsville, KY
    Posts
    313
    I've used one for several years. I have found it to be very accurate but just like anything else you have to put good info in to get anything good out of it. I went with a Computech RaceAir Pro last year and it works even better than the Tag I had been using.

    BTW I'm a Computech dealer so if you need any product info or pricing just PM me or email [email protected]

  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Coldwater, MI
    Posts
    2,998
    Quote Originally Posted by spib
    when it comes to bracket racing I heard they are a very good tool to use
    I see people carrying them around in the lanes first and second rd, they dial off them. Normally when ya get to a money rd ya dont see to many of them hanging around. Dial by feel, who your racing, and remember you can always grab the brakes ! :lol:
    David Lanning
    IHRA NHRA 387B

    Fleenor Racing Transmission
    419-280-1406
    Lanning Electric
    Complete Drag Car Wiring
    APD Race Engines
    www.apdracing.com

  6. #6
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Moscow Mills, Mo.
    Posts
    533
    Mark,
    I see alot of guys using them along with computers that tie in to there cars. I don't have either but I 'm an old school guy. They say they help you dial as the day goes on and the info really helps. But as far as what kind, I don't have a clue. I can find out next time I'm at the track I'll ask some of the guys what they use. Hopefully somebody on here knows.

    Like I said alot guys swear by them and I see them using them all the time. I'd like to know what brand is the best too before I spend my hard earned money.

  7. #7
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Orleans,La
    Posts
    515
    know your car,use the same weather station, compensate for the wind.
    Full Time Racing,WASTED $$ division

    http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/281924

    Be a Fan of Full Time Racing on facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/FULL-T...G/177402183154


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy