Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Roller cam install on BBC

  1. #1
    Senior Member MASTER BUILDER
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    177

    Roller cam install on BBC

    Are all blocks roller compatible or just certain ones? This is my first experience with a BBC.

    Thanks, Dave
    http://i399.photobucket.com/albums/p...ber13417-1.jpg

    SEMPER FI!

    U can step on the brake
    U can step on the gas
    But step on ur crank
    Ur gonna get passed!

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890
    Yes, but the gen V and V1 cams have a step on the front for a thrust plate and requires a different timing gear. You may be able to use a button, but for sure the front of the cam is different on a stock engine.

    JMO

    Zip.

  3. #3
    Senior Member EXPERT BUILDER
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    336
    ROLLER CAM IN ANY CHEVY MOTOR...GOTTA HAVE IT!!! I LOVE THE AFTERMARKET WORLD!!!

    HELL MY STOCK 1981 HARLEY HAS A HYDRAULIC ROLLER SET UP FROM THE FACTORY :shock:

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE oldandtired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sugar Hill, GA
    Posts
    1,368
    I you have a real early 396/427 make sure the rear cam bearing is a later model one.
    Dave
    Dave
    http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/343797
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" Edmund Burke


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy