Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Looks like another one to me..??..???

  1. #1

    Looks like another one to me..??..???

    This is a message i just got.........

    Hello How Are You Doing Today,
    Am Interested in your item for sale placed on the site. After several consideration over the advert placed am quite okay with the Conditions of the Item. but you can send me more pictures of the item asap.I want to ask you some more questions before we complete this Transaction.

    -Do you still have for sell?

    -Is the item in Perfect condition?

    -What is the current location?

    -What is the final asking price?

    -Are you the original Owner?

    -payment will be issue in form of Certified check and payment will include the shipping fees.
    -Can i arrange for the Pick up after payment must have being received?

    -If agree with the Terms kindly get back to me with the payment information which cheque will be Drawn on...such as Full Name,Address with contact phone number.

    Also Answer the above Questions.

    NB:Reply back to my Email Address.([email protected]).

    Await your reply.

    Steve Vance Racing Engines

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    You better email him before he buys someone else's Item.

  3. #3
    I did just to see. Seems just like other ones ive had in the past. Who knows. Just thought I would put it out there.
    Steve Vance Racing Engines

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE mopar1968's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    I got one of those awhile back and was told not to answer it :!: :!: Just delete it. :!: :!:

    Head's up the true drag race!!

  5. #5
    Senior Member EXPERT BUILDER
    Join Date
    Oct 2007

    looks like another one to me

    yeah, didnt we have one a few weeks ago that went by Frank01 or something like that? Looks like the same stuff he was asking me about a Hilborn Injector I have for sale. Kris

  6. #6
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    419EATER.COM These guys really screw with the scammers.

  7. #7
    Yep, its bullshit. Here is the email i just got from him. Mark his name down!

    Todd, if you got anything to sell I have his email address.


    Thanks for your rapid response i am more than happy to complete this transaction with you within the shortest time. am okay with the final asking price which is $2000. so i will want you to remove the item on the site once you agree to sell the item because have get in touch with my boss about to mail out the payment and the payment will be mail out to you once you get back to me with your payment information full name,address where you want the payment to be addresses to ok. the check will be mail out on ur name and address asap, and i want to remind you that i will be sending a private shipping company to come and schedule the pickup of the Item once check has been received by you, and the private shipping company fees will be including with the certified check ok.

    kindly send me your full name and address also your mobile# asap today so that the Check can be mail out. Also i will email you the payment tracking nbr once i got it from the bank so that you will be looking at the status via Fedex..

    Get back to me today so that the payment can be mail out asap...

    Steve Vance Racing Engines

  8. #8
    The subject of his email was ---"Response Within 1 Hours"..‏---

    Instead of just Re:Sheetmetal Intake

    Seem a little computer generated to me.
    Steve Vance Racing Engines

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Copyright © 2005-2016 All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy