bad bissiness person alert

Old 11-13-2008, 07:08 AM
base70d
SHOW GUEST

Default bad bissiness person alert

I WANT EVERYONE TO BE AWARE OF ALL THOSE DISHONEST INDIVIDUALS OUT THERE TRYING TO GAIN ON OUR HARD WORK. DONT DO BISSINESS WITH, BIGTOYZ454. I TRADED HIM A TAHOE THAT TOOK ME TWO YEARS TO REBUILD CUSTOM THAT HAD 27k INTO. I WANTED A MUSTANG GT THAT WAS TRACK AND STREET LEAGAL WITH WITH ALL THE GOODS COMING CLOSE TO THE AMOUNT I HAD INTO MY TRUCK. I DROVE FROM NY TO OHIO TO MAKE THE DEAL ON THIS GT HE SAID HAD WELL OVER TEN K INTO. IM NEW TO THE RACE SCENE BUT IT LOOKED GOOD AND SOUND GOOD TO ME. I GOT HOME AND DROVE IT BREIFLY FOR 30MINS AND FOUND OUT THE CAR HAD A SPUN BEARING AND A FEW OTHER PROBLEM. I ENDED UP REBUILDING THE MOTOR RIGHT AND ASK HIM TO SEND ME A SMALL PORTION OF THE COST TO FIX IT BUT HE STROKED ME ALONG AND THEN CHANGED HIS PHONE NUMBER. WATCH OUT FOR HIM. HE STILL HAS CARS ON HERE. HE A BAD BISSINESS MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-13-2008, 07:21 AM
Tod74
RACING JUNKIE

No disrespect intended...but if it had a spun bearing when you got it you would have known when you heard it run...and if you couldn't tell how can you expect him to?
Old 11-13-2008, 04:06 PM
TheYellaBrick
RACING JUNKIE

Default Re: bad bissiness person alert

Originally Posted by base70d
IM NEW TO THE RACE SCENE BUT IT LOOKED GOOD AND SOUND GOOD TO ME.
:? :? :? :? :?: :?: :?: :?:
Old 11-13-2008, 06:06 PM
mopar1968
RACING JUNKIE

:? :? Now let me say something before i open my mouth, I am not taking side's Yet, but as all us racers / engine builders knows a engine can spin a bearing at any given time, every engine that i have come in contact with that does this siezes up, I could be wrong, As most know's i work @ a dealership as a auto/diesel tech, If this engine had a spun bearing when you looked at it, well should have been siezed or knocking, just don't understand :? :?
Old 11-13-2008, 07:39 PM
lively
RACING JUNKIE