Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: relay for headlights

  1. #1
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887

    relay for headlights

    need to get a relay so I can wire up headlights, any ideas size would need, something from summit or jegs

  2. #2
    Senior Member EXPERT BUILDER
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    279
    You can get any bosch type relay from most parts stores, I usually get the 30 amp version, but it's your standard relay. I have a diagram at work that shows what pole goes where. Easy stuff, done a bunch of them.

  3. #3
    Senior Member SENIOR BUILDER
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    124
    I used a relay out of a fog lite kit. It's 30amp too. Used the kit's diagram, just factory dash switch instead of toggle. Works great and it was junk I had laying around.
    I don't want to arrive at the pearly gates in perfect shape, rather I want to come sliding in, all burnt up, screaming "WHAT A RIDE"!

  4. #4
    Senior Member EXPERT BUILDER
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    279
    The 87a terminal is normally not used. It is used as a aux trigger in some apps.


  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887
    thanks guys need lights the return road at one of my tracks is damn dark, coundnt see crap , lights , i need also need to anyways street legal LOL


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy