Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Engine Tech (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   blower acc questions (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23982)

kenglish 04-23-2009 05:40 AM

blower acc questions

I'm new to the blower world, I have a few questions. sbc 350/671

1. how do I deside what pulleys to run? I want to end up with 6 lbs of boost., I think I understand the under and over driven thing, that is changed by putting the bigger pulley on top or bottom right? I got a 40 and a 43 with the used blower.

2. Radiator Im going to run and alum one, but do I run the stock 350 fan or electric?

3. how about fuel pumps, electric or mechanical? I'm going to run a boost sensitive pressure reg.

4. Short water pump, but electric or machanical?

5.roller rockers, the guy who built my motor said I really didnt need them, but I was wondering if I should really have them?

thanks, and help would be great!
PS, I's needing the front snout drive part for my blower if anyone has anything let me know! and a sbc Idle bracket.

THERATTLER 04-23-2009 05:51 AM

any of the blower web sites will help with most of your questions , such as good vibations , and get a new motor guy :D

desoto30 04-23-2009 11:47 AM

Maniac how can you see from the above post that the poster requires a new engine man?

THERATTLER 04-23-2009 12:10 PM

any way you can reduce friction from a performance engine is the way you need to go , roller rockers are far better than standard rockers in reducing friction which reduces heat and wear , to build a blower motor with stock type components is a total waste of time and money,,roller rockers is one of the cheapest forms of making the motor last longer and reduce wear...seems like bad advice from a motor man , this is my opion , that is what a forum is about , everybodys opion on the subject :D

bowhay 04-23-2009 12:11 PM