Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Looking to work on CWSE Team or TVMS or WHELEN MODIFIED TEAM (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22863)

RacnJason79 01-23-2009 08:22 AM

Looking to work on CWSE Team or TVMS or WHELEN MODIFIED TEAM

Hello,

I have lots of experience working on race cars. I have helped guys like Mike Rowe in the Superlatemodels and Glen Luce in the ACT Late Models, assisted briefly with Keith Coleman and Randy MacDonald Motorsports in the Busch Series, and helped Ricky Carlton in Florida during his ASA days.

I have also helped guys on a weekly basis at Oxford Plains Speedway, here in Maine. Those guys are Scott King, TJ Watson, Ryan Moore, and many more. I also spotted for Randy MacDonald and was the spotter/crew chief for Watson's team.

My time is pretty flexible. I can travel and have not had any major violations on my license. I have a passion for racing and would love to help you guys out, just let me know when and where and I'll be there. I have a lot of knowledge when it comes to race cars, but I don't know everything and I am willing to learn.

You can contact me at my info below.

Have a great day,

Jason Thompson
AOL- RACINGSHREK
P.O.Box 38
Greenwood Me 04255
Cell- 207-330-0946
[email protected]

KKC 01-23-2009 09:28 AM

Sounds like a good resume, why don't you try sending one to the NASCAR teams?

Joe Gibbs and Ray Evernham are always looking for good people.

Be persistant with them, show them your interested.

TheYellaBrick 01-23-2009 05:26 PM

Not to put a damper on things, but ALL the NASCAR teams are seriously downsizing.

mopar1968 01-23-2009 07:34 PM