Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   LOST HOME DUE TO FIRE (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23433)

Superpro399z 03-12-2009 12:56 PM

LOST HOME DUE TO FIRE

WE LOST OUR HOME MARCH IST DUE TO ELECTRICAL FIRE IN PANEL BOX, GOT OUT WITH THE CLOTHES ON OUR BACK, MY DOG AND CAT AND LUCKILY I HAD TIME TO GET MY RACE CAR OUT THAT I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON ALL WINTER. I HAD JUST STARTED HER UP A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR AND SHE WAS OUT OF GAS SO PUT 5 GALLONS IN SO WHEN THE FIRE WAS GOING SHE STARTED UP ON THE FIRST HIT, I THINK THAT WAS AN OMEN, LOST A BUNCH OF TOOLS, BRAND NEW COAN TRANNY THAT I FOUND BUT THE FRONT BELL HOUSING IS BROKE THE CONVERTER,A COMPLETE TOILET SYSTEM THE CAR IS A FIBERGLASS THIRD GEN CAMARO TUBE CHASSIS CAR I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON FOR TWO YEARS. I LOST 4 WHEELER MY GENERATOR AND EVERYTHING IN THE HOUSE WAS BURNED OR HAD WATER DAMAGE. THE MAIN THING IS WE ARE OK JUST TRAUMAITIZED! I'M STILL HOPING TO GET OUT THIS YEAR BUT WILL SEE! THANKS MIKE RIEFLE :D

TopspeedLowet 03-12-2009 01:07 PM

Real car guy

I am sorry about your family's gigantic misfortune. I am glad you have your pets, great attitude and hopefully good insurance. Sounds like you were lucky to get anything from the house at all. Holly smokes, you saved the car! You are a true car guy Mister Riefle.

BEAST477 03-12-2009 01:30 PM