Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Site upgrade issue... (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34357)

TheRabbit 04-09-2014 04:27 PM

I still can't log in from my home computer. Is there anyone that can fix that?

mytmouz 04-09-2014 06:46 PM

What browser are you using? I was having issues on another board with internet explorer. I switched over to Google chrome and that solved it for me...

Harbone 04-10-2014 06:02 AM

What does it do when you try and log on Rabbit?
I had the same issue mytmouz mentioned with internet explorer so I started using Google Chrome and have no problems since

TheRabbit 04-10-2014 04:54 PM

Been using google for several years.
When I enter my password the screen flashes as if it logs me in, but I am not.
The screen is just as if I were logged in and I can see the forum and all the threads.
Nothing that's says wrong password or wrong user name.IT JUST WANT LET ME IN! Lol.

mytmouz 04-10-2014 09:54 PM

That is what was happening to me on my phone. I ended up going to a search engine and finding a link and coming through that way. Seems the issues I had logging in during the initial change was hanging my log in up through my normal saved favorites or clicking on the ones that came in the search bar...

IBAdrian 04-11-2014 08:57 AM

Sorry everyone, I was out at car shows the past couple of weeks.

Originally Posted by TheYellaBrick (Post 269121)
Hey Zip ! Ya gotta make the avatar TINY for this system to 'accept' it for posting.

I made some changes, it is now 200px wide, 150px tall and 40kB


Originally Posted by TheYellaBrick (Post 269122)
Something that is missing in the 'advanced' option is the 'bold' and any and all font options. Only 'choices' are smilies.????

I think that is because you are using the basic editor. If you go here:
http://www.racingjunk.com/forums/pro...do=editoptions

Scroll down to "Miscellaneous Options", and select "Full WYSIWYG Editor" it should give you everything.

Originally Posted by zipper06 (Post 269171)
I'm guessing that my avatar was too big, from original, but i don't see where to upload a postage stamp size avatar.O'well not important anyway. I'll still be chaecking in and talking to people on the forum, even though i have nothing to report at this time.

Zip.

You should be able to upload it here:
http://www.racingjunk.com/forums/pro...?do=editavatar

(all the options can be accessed by hitting the "settings" button in the top right corner of the page)

Originally Posted by TheRabbit (Post 269228)
Been using google for several years.
When I enter my password the screen flashes as if it logs me in, but I am not.
The screen is just as if I were logged in and I can see the forum and all the threads.
Nothing that's says wrong password or wrong user name.IT JUST WANT LET ME IN! Lol.

Clear your cache and cookies, and it should work

(In Chrome this can be done by hitting the menu button in the top right - select "History", then
ensure the following things are selected:

Browsing history

Download history

Cookies and other site and plug-in data

Cached images and files

Then select "From the beginning of time" next to Obliterate the following items from...)
Then hit "clear browsing data"

TheRabbit 04-11-2014 01:34 PM

^^^^^
I did that and it is still doing the same thing.

IBAdrian 04-11-2014 03:44 PM

Click on this:
http://www.racingjunk.com/user_logout

And try again. Let me know how it goes

ajk 04-12-2014 08:58 AM

OK, the new stadium is built, how do you fill it now? I am not a tech guy and never had a problem with the old setup. What ever the reason for the upgrade is I don't know, or need to know, just seems to me that 12 guys now have a new site, how can we improve the numbers that use it?

TheRabbit 04-12-2014 05:51 PM


Originally Posted by IBAdrian (Post 269235)
Click on this:
http://www.racingjunk.com/user_logout

And try again. Let me know how it goes

Tried it and that didn't work. Out of curiosity I tried to log in using internet explorer and it logged in.
I hate ie because it constantly locks my computer up. That's the reason I switched to google.
I've never had any problems on other forums with google so I don't have a clue what could be wrong with this site. I'm sure mine isn't the only one having trouble.

mytmouz 04-12-2014 08:50 PM

It is the search engine taking you to the old links due to the number of clicks you have used, probably saved in a cookie somewhere. GO in through IE, and copy the header after you get on, then go through Google and see if it works, if it does, save it in your favorites and go in, pretty soon, the cookie will store the new clicks until they come to the top of the list...

(This is exactly the issue I was having on my phone, and it worked there, not sure about a desktop, lol...)

TheRabbit 04-13-2014 05:04 AM


Originally Posted by mytmouz (Post 269252)
It is the search engine taking you to the old links due to the number of clicks you have used, probably saved in a cookie somewhere. GO in through IE, and copy the header after you get on, then go through Google and see if it works, if it does, save it in your favorites and go in, pretty soon, the cookie will store the new clicks until they come to the top of the list...

(This is exactly the issue I was having on my phone, and it worked there, not sure about a desktop, lol...)


I tried it and that didn't work either. At least I can log in through IE, but it's so slow it's painful to use it! lol


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:39 PM.