Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   User Feedback & Scammer watch (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Scammed (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27182)

zipper06 01-29-2010 07:38 PM

I agree something doesn't add up here, why would you send a payment to CA, when the truck is listed in OR. I'm not saying it didn't happen. I got scammed about 5 yrs. ago on a second offer for a fuel injection unit for $1050.00, sent the payment too a different address, via Western Union. The invoice was an Ebay invoice, don't know how they did it but, but Ebay sorry it was not our invoice. I was very stupid and needed the injection badly. That was when i had only 3 ebay transactions and was very nieve. I now have over 50 transactions on ebay @100%. It's just there are spammers on ebay who prey of first time users, and sometime we can fall for these scammers, i did once but never again.

JMO

Zip.

ratattitude 01-30-2010 04:37 AM


Originally Posted by zipper06
I agree something doesn't add up here, why would you send a payment to CA, when the truck is listed in OR. I'm not saying it didn't happen. I got scammed about 5 yrs. ago on a second offer for a fuel injection unit for $1050.00, sent the payment too a different address, via Western Union. The invoice was an Ebay invoice, don't know how they did it but, but Ebay sorry it was not our invoice. I was very stupid and needed the injection badly. That was when i had only 3 ebay transactions and was very nieve. I now have over 50 transactions on ebay @100%. It's just there are spammers on ebay who prey of first time users, and sometime we can fall for these scammers, i did once but never again.

JMO

Zip.

I tell you i was on ebay and everything was real, some how they got into my account. yes i wired the money and it was on hold for a few days with ebay then poof :evil:

ratattitude 01-30-2010 04:39 AM


Originally Posted by bigray
Now this just does not add up.. :roll: :roll: we need a lot more info..u sent money,, how??? pay pale or wire transfer ?? and they hacked in to your acct..??? hummmm

wired the funds and it was on hold by ebay for a few days then poof no money and it never existed in my ebay account

hollowayshotrods 01-30-2010 04:59 AM

Re: F100
 
Dude, answer the question!


Originally Posted by Scorpion1110
http://eugene.craigslist.org/cto/1545614622.html

Is this your truck?

Scorp


MEMRACING62 01-30-2010 05:24 AM

EBAY ACCOUNT? WHAT EBAY ACCOUNT? SINCE WHEN DOES EBAY HOLD ANYBODYS MONEY ON A SALE ?

Scorpion1110 01-30-2010 06:50 AM

Ebay Account:

http://myworld.ebay.com/ratattitude

Interesting CL ad in Eugene OR of 56 F100:

http://eugene.craigslist.org/cto/1545614622.html

Is that the truck you are posting about??

Scorp

Scooterz 01-30-2010 03:02 PM

Oh man.... you are never going to believe this. I am astonsihed myself; I believe this truck belonged to an old aquantance of mine in the early 90's. I am pretty sure I have riden in it. I remember us taking it to the coast once here in Oregon a long time ago... I think that Craigs list truck is the one I remember!!! Believe me, there are olny few Purple F100 (53-56) that look like this. This guy & his dad restored it while he was in high school. I can't remember his name... I LIVE in Eugene, Oregon!! This truck that Scorp has posted is near Eugene in Monroe (about 1/2 hr away). The population is low... like about 8000 maybe. Small world!!! I think I have seen it @ the local Juction City (near Monroe) cruise a couple of times when I drove my Camaro. Weird!!! I wonder if i can be of assistance. Scoot

bigray 01-30-2010 07:36 PM

Hummmm,yep E bay does not hold your money.i think you got roped into one of those,3rd party crap deals,like send payment to here,and after u inspect it,the funds will be released..total..Scamm deal..

zipper06 01-30-2010 08:19 PM

Hmmm! something fishie here i noticed no transaction on his account "O" according to http://myworld.ebay.com/ratattitude
So how did he buy something and not make a transaction :?

Zip.

MEMRACING62 01-30-2010 08:27 PM

did you respond to a second chance offer that was made to your e-mail ,but not in your ebay messages . If so that is a scam. I recieved a couple of those & forwarded them to ebay and they said its a scam . (it looks real!!) . dont respond to them.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:30 PM.