Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: transbrake wiring

  1. #1

    transbrake wiring

    transbrake hookup. what i want to do is wire up my transbrake (tci) to a button but i dont want to use an ignition box. i'm not sure if i need to use a 2 step to let me launch about 3500rpm. i've looked around on the internet for wiring diagrams but didn't see anything. any help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE BEAST477's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,908
    If you go to this link it will show you how to do it. http://www.msdignition.com/instructi...pdf?terms=8739.

  3. #3
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    central Illinois
    Posts
    459

    transbrake wiring

    If you do not want any type of ignition control box, I don't think you can use a 2 step.

    You could wire the transbrake button to an inline linkage air throttle stop to use as a starting line RPM limiter.

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EastWenatchee,WA
    Posts
    887
    you can hold the pedal down and watch your tach and try to keep it at 3500,or if you had a vert that stalled right at 3500 you could hold it to the wood
    mine is hooked to a 2 step which is hooked to a 6al msd

  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE BEAST477's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,908

    Re: transbrake wiring

    Quote Originally Posted by knumbnuttsracing
    transbrake hookup. what i want to do is wire up my transbrake (tci) to a button but i dont want to use an ignition box. i'm not sure if i need to use a 2 step to let me launch about 3500rpm. i've looked around on the internet for wiring diagrams but didn't see anything. any help is appreciated.
    I just noticed the part about the 2 step so I thought The MSD link would help him.
    BEAST477






    Only a rich man can afford to use cheap parts.

    http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/177549

  6. #6
    i have givin the idea of holding the go pedal at 3500 with the button pressed and then lettin off and smashin gas but it would be nice to have someting do it all at once. i also looked at throtle stops but $$$$. i might as well just buy ignition box.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Email us - Support@RacingJunk.com
Call us - 866.326.9227
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy