Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: 350 Tuned Port Injection!!! CODES

  1. #1
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Booneville,Ms
    Posts
    505

    350 Tuned Port Injection!!! CODES

    Ok I just got through running the codes in my truck and this is what I got!!


    33 MAP SENSOR VOLTAGE (HIGH)
    36 ignition system circuit error

    What does that mean? I was told there is something wrong with the MAP sensor before and thought that wasn't it but now I'm having second guesses any help will be greatly appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE lively's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    ILLINOIS
    Posts
    2,191
    DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH--WHY TAKE THE TIME TO RUN THE CODES---THEN--NOT REALLY BELIEVE WHAT IT SAYS ops: ops:
    THAT MY YOUNG MAN -DOES NOT- MAKE ANY SINCE 8) 8)
    SORRY- BUT MY 2 CENTS WORTH, LIVELY :? :?

  3. #3
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Booneville,Ms
    Posts
    505
    I said I ran them today and got the codes and a while back a man told me he thought it was the MAP sensor and from what the codes say I now believe him 100% and am going to get a new MAP sensor tomorrow and hope that fixes it!!!

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE lively's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    ILLINOIS
    Posts
    2,191
    JUST KEEPING YOU IN LINE 8) 8)
    CHANGE THE SENSOR AND REPORT BACK :lol: :lol:
    LIVELY

  6. #6
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Booneville,Ms
    Posts
    505
    K will do!!! If it works out ok it might make a pass this Sat.!! 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

  7. #7
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE lively's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    ILLINOIS
    Posts
    2,191
    AND MAY IT BE A 'GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD' PASS :lol: :lol:

  8. #8
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Booneville,Ms
    Posts
    505
    IDK its in a truck so Hopein for low 10's in the 1/8th LOL

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Booneville,Ms
    Posts
    505
    Ok looked into the Code 33 more it says when the MAP sensor voltage is high it's because of low vacuum what could cause low vacuum went on the 3rd Gen Forum and a dude told me that his is reading 33 also and he has already put a MAP sensor on his and it didn't fix it but what could cause low vacuum? I'm now lost!!LOL


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Email us - Support@RacingJunk.com
Call us - 866.326.9227
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy