Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: dam pooch

  1. #1
    Junior Member APPRENTICE
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14

    dam pooch

    ok folks turnin to you for help i have a 396 30over 10.25 compression in a 2700 lb car with a 4500 converter and a glide with a 586 gear car runs on e85 runs ok starts good crack the throttle and its there take it to the track put it under a load and wata pooch just wont rpm at all throw me some ideas here or email dlr2873@aol.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Coldwater, MI
    Posts
    2,998
    what msd box and coil ?
    David Lanning
    IHRA NHRA 387B

    Fleenor Racing Transmission
    419-280-1406
    Lanning Electric
    Complete Drag Car Wiring
    APD Race Engines
    www.apdracing.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member APPRENTICE
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14

    pooch

    6al box (chip removed) msd coil msd distributor timing at 40 locked out

  4. #4
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lost Creek, WV
    Posts
    533
    Is this combo new or have you ran it before?

    TS1955

  5. #5
    Junior Member APPRENTICE
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14

    pooch

    came on the car when i got it but all seems to work ok

  6. #6
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE THERATTLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MANIAC , MISSISSIPPI
    Posts
    1,469
    you said runs on e85,,,what kind of induction?

  7. #7
    Junior Member APPRENTICE
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14

    pooch

    800 cfm converted carb strip dominator intake

  8. #8
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE THERATTLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MANIAC , MISSISSIPPI
    Posts
    1,469
    sorry , don't know alot about carbs , on injection when mine won't rpm , it is usually a little fat on the fuel mixture,,,mayby somebody else has a little experiance with the e85 carbs
    ***IN GOD WE TRUST***GOD BLESS AMERICA******

  9. #9
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,044
    When you say it wont 'RPM' are you refering to a stall or a bog off the line.

    Any popping or mis-firing?

    Are you getting full throttle?

    How about the spark plugs, are they new or old? What are they gapped at?

    More info please.
    ***IN GOD WE TRUST***

  10. #10
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    496
    CHECK AND MAKE SURE THE CARB IS OPENING ALL THE WAY WHEN YOU FLOOR IT.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Email us - Support@RacingJunk.com
Call us - 866.326.9227
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy