Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member SHOW GUEST
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    7

    Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

    Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?
    I have a 340 W5 heads,roller cam 715,718 lift,11.5cr.
    727 trans,4800 stall,513 gear.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Montvale, VA
    Posts
    1,431
    Ran one on the street for a little while.496 BBC 11:1 comp 652 solid roller with 308 duration and a 4000 stall.4.88 gears.Worked fine. Just another carb,if you ask me.As long as it's not too big for your engine(which I don't think it is),should be fine
    "The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you cannot confirm their validity"- Abraham Lincoln

  3. #3
    there not bad to work with on the street i would deffinetly recomend running a power valve in the front to help clean up the primarys. we run 4500s here on the street with out any problems we also use the three circut dominator that way you can play with the mid cicrut and air bleeds. hope this helps

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Montvale, VA
    Posts
    1,431
    YES!Powervalves are a must for the street!!
    "The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you cannot confirm their validity"- Abraham Lincoln

  5. #5
    Member JUNIOR BUILDER
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Re: Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

    Quote Originally Posted by 71duster
    Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?
    I have a 340 W5 heads,roller cam 715,718 lift,11.5cr.
    727 trans,4800 stall,513 gear.
    thanks
    absolutly you can. and as mentioned a PV up front is a must and in the rear also might help out. They can be made to work in the secondairies

  6. #6
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE jmarksdragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    635
    If you are buying, buy the 8082 2-circuit, not the 3. Much easier to tune correctly.
    Mark Whitener
    http://racingfuelsystems.myfunforum.org
    __________

    Good work isn't cheap, and cheap work can't be good.

  7. #7
    Member JUNIOR BUILDER
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by jmarksdragster
    If you are buying, buy the 8082 2-circuit, not the 3. Much easier to tune correctly.
    That would be a good idea, and saves a step in " fixing " it.

  8. #8
    Junior Member SHOW GUEST
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    7
    I have a old one so I'll have to find some place to send it to.
    Any recomendations on were to send too ?
    Thanks for the help.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Email us - Support@RacingJunk.com
Call us - 866.326.9227
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy