Racingjunk Forums

Racingjunk Forums (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carburetion, Induction, Nitrous (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Alcohol Injection System (https://www.racingjunk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20566)

racroom 04-17-2008 05:27 PM

Alcohol Injection System

How important is it to have the high speed by-pass valve hooked up on the Hilborn Injection System? Can the Secondary By-Pass Valve control the flow of furl by installing a stronger spring? I ran my rail and it was breaking up bad and this week I am going down to a 115 pill from a 125 and see if it neeeds more fuel and then try a 135 just to see what it does. The rail was sick with the way it was set up, any help that anyone can give would be a big help.
Thanks
Ray :?

JimmySmith 04-17-2008 07:11 PM

can you give more info cu in , pump and size of inj and nozzles? I am no expert on this stack inj but have one on my car and love it had help from a sprint car friend and from zipper on here but zipper is off line right now will be back shortly. Later J. Smith 4621 racing

racroom 04-18-2008 01:42 AM

Alcohol Injection System

The motor is a 468 cubic in. the injector nozzles are 35, the by pass pill in it now is a 125, the pump is a hilborn 1-6898.

zipper06 04-18-2008 03:11 PM

Re: Alcohol Injection System

Originally Posted by racroom
The motor is a 468 cubic in. the injector nozzles are 35, the by pass pill in it now is a 125, the pump is a hilborn 1-6898.

Are you saying that the nozzles are 35AS as in hilborn size or they rons nozzles. If they are hilborn 35AS then they are for nitro, for straight alcohol, the biggest you need is 20as nozzles. Yes the high speed leanout is a necessary evil for good top end performance. On all the injections that i've hany thing to do with we use 18AS nozzles with the PG150-1 pump, which puts out about 6GPM.